Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Murder on the Ballarat Train

ebook

From the author of the bestselling Phryne Fisher Series comes Murder on the Ballarat Train, the next historical mystery featuring the intrepid amateur sleuth Phryne Fisher. What happens when this train reaches its deadly destination? Phryne is determined to find out...

"Greenwood's stories are brief, but she holds her own, writing well-thought-out plots starring the intelligent, sexy, liberated, and wealthy Phryne."—Library Journal

Looking for the perfect historical murder mystery novels? This series hits all the sweet spots:

Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Dorothy Sayers

Inspired the Netflix show Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries, starring Essie Davis

Movie Now Streaming on Acorn TV

When the roaring 1920s' most glamorous lady detective, the Honourable Miss Phryne Fisher, arranges to go to Ballarat for the week, she eschews the excitement of her red Hispano-Suiza racing car for the sedate safety of the train. The last thing she expects is to have to use her trusty Beretta .32 to save the passengers' lives. As they sleep, they are poisoned with chloroform.

Phryne is left to piece together the clues after this restful country sojourn turns into the stuff of nightmares with a young girl who can't remember anything, rumors of slavery and black magic, and the body of an old woman missing her emerald rings. Unlike typical 1920s books, Phryne dives right into the fray, convention be damned. Will she be able to derail this mystery train before it's too late? Then there is the rowing team and the choristers, all deliciously engaging young men. They're a pleasant diversions, but they seem to be up to something...


Expand title description text
Publisher: Sourcebooks

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781464206221
  • File size: 158 KB
  • Release date: November 3, 2015

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781464206221
  • File size: 158 KB
  • Release date: November 3, 2015

Open EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781464206221
  • File size: 157 KB
  • Release date: November 3, 2015

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook
Open EPUB ebook

Languages

English

From the author of the bestselling Phryne Fisher Series comes Murder on the Ballarat Train, the next historical mystery featuring the intrepid amateur sleuth Phryne Fisher. What happens when this train reaches its deadly destination? Phryne is determined to find out...

"Greenwood's stories are brief, but she holds her own, writing well-thought-out plots starring the intelligent, sexy, liberated, and wealthy Phryne."—Library Journal

Looking for the perfect historical murder mystery novels? This series hits all the sweet spots:

Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Dorothy Sayers

Inspired the Netflix show Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries, starring Essie Davis

Movie Now Streaming on Acorn TV

When the roaring 1920s' most glamorous lady detective, the Honourable Miss Phryne Fisher, arranges to go to Ballarat for the week, she eschews the excitement of her red Hispano-Suiza racing car for the sedate safety of the train. The last thing she expects is to have to use her trusty Beretta .32 to save the passengers' lives. As they sleep, they are poisoned with chloroform.

Phryne is left to piece together the clues after this restful country sojourn turns into the stuff of nightmares with a young girl who can't remember anything, rumors of slavery and black magic, and the body of an old woman missing her emerald rings. Unlike typical 1920s books, Phryne dives right into the fray, convention be damned. Will she be able to derail this mystery train before it's too late? Then there is the rowing team and the choristers, all deliciously engaging young men. They're a pleasant diversions, but they seem to be up to something...


Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    Sourcebooks

    OverDrive Read
    ISBN: 9781464206221
    File size: 158 KB
    Release date: November 3, 2015

    EPUB ebook
    ISBN: 9781464206221
    File size: 158 KB
    Release date: November 3, 2015

    Open EPUB ebook
    ISBN: 9781464206221
    File size: 157 KB
    Release date: November 3, 2015

  • Creators
  • Formats
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB ebook
    Open EPUB ebook
  • Languages
    English
  • Reviews
    Loading
    Loading